courthousefree press


Staff members and e-mail addresses

( Replace the (at) with an @)

155 W. 5th.; Phone 785-462-3963; (fax 785-462-7749)

Office Open Monday through Friday 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Publisher - Sharon Friedlander -- sfriedlander (at)

News Reporter - Sam Dieter-- colby.editor (at)

Sports Editor- R.B. Headley -- colby.sports (at)

Society Editor - Heather Alwin -- colby.society (at)

Advertising Representative - Kathryn Ballard -- kballard (at)

Advertising Representative - Sharon Funk -- sfunk (at)

Advertising Graphic Design - Kylee Hunter -- khunter (at)


Office Manager - Melissa Edmondson -- medmondson (at)

Classified Ads - Kylee Hunter -- khunter (at)

Systems Administrator - Evan Barnum -- support (at)


Nor'west Press

 Richard Westfahl General Manager -- rwestfahl (at)

Jim Jackson , Judy McKnight, Kris McCool, Jim Bowker

Gary Meyers, Melinda Claytor , Tracy Traxel

Member: Kansas Press Association

Inland Press Association, Colorado Press Association

National Newspaper Association